I get to go to New Orleans soon. I’ve already got dinner planned with a friend at Cochon, where I’ve never eaten, but which has been on my list of places to visit for the last couple of years. It ain’t easy going to eat at a place like that with picky eaters. I’m trying to sort out one other dinner, and think that I might go for a po-boy at Parkway or Mahony’s.  I get to stay at the Roosevelt, which will be fun, but not quite the same without my spouse, whom I took there in 2010 for her birthday.

I’ve been looking for a few places to get recipe ideas recently, and wanted to share:

Feed Your Family: I’m making his quinoa chili recipe this week.

Smitten Kitchen: I really like this one. I posted the pumpkin waffle recipe I made a couple of weeks back. It’s just a beautiful site.

Michael Ruhlman, who published the single most incredible resource on Charcuterie that I possess, had a great post recently about staple meals. He collected a ton of reader responses and shares some.

I’ve also been raiding the local library cook book sections in search of more ideas and inspiration. I feel the urge to make bacon soon.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

